[rock] (2020) Gord Downie - Away Is Mine [FLAC] [DarkAngie]

  • Category Music
  • Type Lossless
  • Language English
  • Total size 319.7 MB
  • Uploaded By sisyphus
  • Downloads 136
  • Last checked 1 month ago
  • Date uploaded 1 month ago
  • Seeders 8
  • Leechers 1

Infohash : 74BECCBB0F3B4362F4950B6302F0AD2782D62F44

(2020) Gord Downie - Away Is Mine

Away Is Mine now supplants 2017’s Introduce Yerself as Gord Downie‘s final solo release, and while it does not carry the elegiac weight of its predecessor, it shares similarities at its emotional core. What began as 10 acoustic sketches between Downie and Skydiggers’ Josh Finlayson was taken to the Tragically Hip’s Bathouse Studio, further fleshed out with the help of the Sadies’ Travis Good, producer and engineer Nyles Spencer, Hip stage crew head Billy Ray Koster, and Gord’s son Lou Downie. Recorded months before the beloved artist’s passing, it’s a record rooted in love, trust, friendship and family. Presented in “electric” and “acoustic” versions, Away Is Mine‘s respective mixes give a clear look at the artistic process of two long-time friends and collaborators. In Spencer’s hands, the electric version is undeniably a headphone album, not to mention the most left-field entry in Downie’s catalogue, sonically speaking. His detailed treatments — looping, reversing, vocal modulations, pitch shifts, sweeping ambiance and gliding synths — were applied with the unknown in mind, as if the songwriter’s final words are a transmission from among the stars. A range of feelings flow from Downie’s pen across the listen. Ruminating on death, he sings on “The Least Impossible,” “I don’t want the dark / I don’t want the end / Don’t even want the dark preview.” In contrast, the acceptance of “River Don’t Care” sees Downie declare, “I don’t care about nature / Nature don’t care about it / I throw all I had at it / Ineffable shit / The pain, the blood and spit.” There is hope in “Useless Nights,” as Downie holds a note in singing to a prospective saviour, “Please, be good to me.” More humorously, “I Am Lost” finds him dryly concede that his eager show of intelligence is “actually kinda dumb,” while the instruments drop out from behind the declarative “when I get high” on the title track, as if to wink at the listener. While Finlayson admits he requested the acoustic mixes “purely for selfish reasons,” some songs here benefit from having their studio embellishments stripped away. The acoustic version of “Traffic Is Magic” is more immediately charming without the booming low end that at times dominates the electric version, while “The Least Impossible” gets a noticeable lift from a skilful Finlayson accompaniment absent from its electric counterpart. Vocally, the pared-down “River Don’t Care” brings a vocal slide full of feeling to the surface, though pitch-shifted vocals on “About Blank” and the title track function better when bolstered by other instruments. With either mix, closer “Untitled” remains heart-wrenching, as Downie gently opines, “No one says ‘goodbye’ anymore / For fear that’ll be ‘goodbye.'”


Disc 1
01. Hotel Worth
02. Useless Nights
03. I Am Lost
04. About Blank
05. River Don't Care
06. The Least Impossible
07. Traffic Is Magic
08. Away Is Mine
09. No Solace
10. Untitled

Disc 2
01. Hotel Worth (acoustic)
02. Useless Nights (acoustic)
03. I Am Lost (acoustic)
04. About Blank (acoustic)
05. River Don't Care (acoustic)
06. The Least Impossible (acoustic)
07. Traffic Is Magic (acoustic)
08. Away Is Mine (acoustic)
09. No Solace (acoustic)
10. Untitled (acoustic)

Media Report:
Format: FLAC
Format/Info: Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM
Bit rate mode: Variable
Channel(s): 2 channels
Sampling rate: 44.1 KHz
Bit depth: 16 bits

Media Report:
Genre: rock
Format : FLAC
Format/Info : Free Lossless Audio Codec
Bit rate mode : Variable
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Sampling rate : 96.0 KHz
Bit depth : 24 bits


(2020) Gord Downie - Away Is Mine [FLAC] Disc 1
  • 01. Hotel Worth.flac (23.2 MB)
  • 02. Useless Nights.flac (19.5 MB)
  • 03. I Am Lost.flac (15.8 MB)
  • 04. About Blank.flac (17.8 MB)
  • 05. River Don't Care.flac (15.5 MB)
  • 06. The Least Impossible.flac (15.6 MB)
  • 07. Traffic Is Magic.flac (15.4 MB)
  • 08. Away Is Mine.flac (16.5 MB)
  • 09. No Solace.flac (13.0 MB)
  • 10. Untitled.flac (23.7 MB)
Disc 2
  • 01. Hotel Worth (acoustic).flac (16.7 MB)
  • 02. Useless Nights (acoustic).flac (15.5 MB)
  • 03. I Am Lost (acoustic).flac (11.7 MB)
  • 04. About Blank (acoustic).flac (12.4 MB)
  • 05. River Don't Care (acoustic).flac (14.2 MB)
  • 06. The Least Impossible (acoustic).flac (13.6 MB)
  • 07. Traffic Is Magic (acoustic).flac (14.1 MB)
  • 08. Away Is Mine (acoustic).flac (13.6 MB)
  • 09. No Solace (acoustic).flac (11.2 MB)
  • 10. Untitled (acoustic).flac (20.4 MB)
  • cover.jpg (57.9 KB)
  • Torrent_downloaded_from_Demonoid.is_.txt (0.1 KB)
  • Torrent_downloaded_from_glodls.to_.txt (0.1 KB)
  • Torrent_downloaded_from_pirateiro.com_.txt (0.1 KB)
  • Torrent_downloaded_from_torrentgalaxy.to_.txt (0.6 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce
  • udp://tracker.torrent.eu.org:451/announce
  • udp://open.stealth.si:80/announce
  • udp://opentracker.i2p.rocks:6969/announce
  • udp://inferno.demonoid.is:3391/announce